Cookies on Plantwise

Like most websites we use cookies. This is to ensure that we give you the best experience possible.


Continuing to use  means you agree to our use of cookies. If you would like to, you can learn more about the cookies we use.

Use the linked help pages below to view detailed guides on how to use the Knowledge Bank tools.

Site search help | Ayuda de búsqueda | Aide sur la recherche

  • >> Help page for using the Knowledge Bank site search.

Diagnostic search help | Ayuda de búsqueda de diagnóstico | Aide sur la recherche de diagnostic

  • >> Help page for using the diagnostic tool to find out what crop problem you have based on symptoms.

Distribution map help | Ayuda de mapa de distribución | Aide sur la carte de distribution

  • >> Help page for using the distribution map to plot pests, diseases and crops.


This demo video is available in other languages:

Ver este vídeo en español | Veja este vídeo em Português | 观看此视频在中国 


By using the ‘Select language’ drop down, you can choose to view the Knowledge Bank in a non-English language. This is powered by Google™, with added input from translators for French and Spanish. Select your language and navigate through the Knowledge Bank in your chosen view.

Unfortunately, Google Translate does not work on the Knowledge Bank with Firefox. Please choose an alternative browser to view the Knowledge Bank in a non-English language.

The accuracy of translations is dependent on Google Translate, therefore their terms of service, including disclaimers, must be considered when viewing content on the Knowledge Bank.


The Knowledge Bank is designed using tools including Balsamiq Mockups.



To help you study the plant health information for more than one country at once, we have created the "regions" feature on Plantwise Knowledge Bank. The location selector invites you to choose from a list of regions, and from then on you will be seeing information aggregated for more than one country. The list below describes the regional groupings that we use:

Caribbean Central Africa Central America Central Asia East Africa East Asia North Africa North America
Anguilla  Burundi Belize Afghanistan Djibouti China Algeria Canada
Antigua and Barbuda Cameroon Costa Rica Kazakhstan Eritrea Hong Kong S.A.R. Egypt Greenland
Aruba  Central African Republic El Salvador  Kyrgyzstan  Ethiopia  Japan  Libya  Mexico 
Bahamas Chad  Guatemala Mongolia  Kenya  Macau S.A.R  Morocco  Saint Pierre and Miquelon 
Barbados Congo  Honduras  Russia  Madagascar  Mongolia  Tunisia  United States of America 
Bermuda Congo Democratic Republic  Nicaragua  Tajikistan  Malawi  Korea Democratic People's Republic     
British Virgin Islands Equatorial Guinea  Panama  Turkmenistan  Mauritius  Korea Republic     
Cayman Islands Gabon    Uzbekistan  Reunion       
Cuba Sao Tome and Principe      Rwanda       
Dominica        Seychelles       
Dominican Republic        Somalia       
Grenada        Sudan       
Haiti        Tanzania       
Jamaica        Uganda       
Netherlands Antilles               
Puerto Rico               
Saint Barthelemy               
Saint Kitts and Nevis               
Saint Lucia               
Saint Martin               
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines               
Trinidad and Tobago               
Turks and Caicos Islands               
United States Virgin Islands               


Europe Oceania South America South Asia South East Asia Southern Africa West Africa West Asia
Aland American Samoa  Argentina  Bangladesh  Brunei  Angola  Benin  Afghanistan 
Albania Australia  Bolivia  Bhutan  Cambodia  Botswana  Burkina Faso  Armenia 
Andorra Cook Islands  Brazil  British Indian Ocean Territory  Indonesia  Comoros  Cape Verde  Azerbaijan 
Austria   Federated States of Micronesia  Chile  India  Laos  French Southern and Antarctic Lands  Cote D'Ivoire  Bahrain 
Belarus Fiji Colombia  Maldives  Malaysia Heard Island and McDonald Islands  Gambia Georgia 
Belgium French Polynesia  Ecuador  Nepal Myanmar  Lesotho  Ghana  Iran 
Bosnia and Herzegovina  Guam  Falkland Islands  Sri Lanka  Philippines  Mozambique  Guinea  Iraq 
Bulgaria Kiribati  French Guiana    Singapore  Namibia  Guinea-Bissau  Israel 
Croatia Marshall Islands  Guyana    Taiwan Saint Helena  Liberia  Jordan 
Cyprus Nauru  Paraguay    Thailand South Africa  Mali  Kazakhstan 
Czech Republic  New Caledonia  Peru    Timor-Leste Swaziland  Mauritania  Kuwait 
Denmark New Zealand South Georgia and the Islands    Vietnam Zambia  Niger  Kyrgyzstan 
Estonia Niue  Suriname      Zimbabwe Nigeria  Lebanon 
Faroe Islands Norfolk Island Uruguay        Senegal  Oman 
Finland Northern Mariana Islands  Venezuela        Sierra Leone  Pakistan 
France Palau          Togo  Palestinian Territories 
Germany Papua New Guinea            Qatar 
Greece Pitcairn Islands            Saudi Arabia 
Guernsey Samoa            Syria 
Hungary  Solomon Islands            Tajikistan 
Iceland  Tonga            Turkey 
Ireland  Vanuatu            Turkmenistan 
Isle of Man  Wallis and Futuna            United Arab Emirates 
Italy              Uzbekistan 
Jersey             Yemen 
San Marino               
Svalbard and Jan Mayen Islands               
United Kingdom