Cookies on Plantwise

Like most websites we use cookies. This is to ensure that we give you the best experience possible.


Continuing to use  means you agree to our use of cookies. If you would like to, you can learn more about the cookies we use.

Plant clinics are supported and run by diverse organizations with a common interest in providing practical support to farmers. NGOs, farmer organizations, municipalities and community-based organizations are amongst the largest group of plant clinic operators, but universities, research institutes and private companies also work closely with CABI to run plant clinics.

Africa implementation partners

Burkina Faso

Direction de la Protection des Végétaux et du Conditionnement (DPVC)

La Direction Régionale de l’Agriculture et la Sécurité Alimentaire (DRASA)
INERA and Université de Bobo


Democratic Republic of Congo

Department of Crop Protection, Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development

ESCO Kivu – Beni Territory

Catholic University Graben (UCG) – Butembo

Centre Educatif de recherche agricole et de développement (CERAD)



Animal and Plant Health and Quality Control Directorate, MoA

Oromia Region Bureau of Agriculture



Plant Protection and Regulatory Services Directorate (PPRSD), Ministry of Food and Agriculture

Directorate of Agricultural Extension Services (DAES), Ministry of Food and Agriculture

Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR)



Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock & Fisheries (MoAL&F)

Kenya Agricultural Research Institute (KARI)

Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Service (KEPHIS)

Pest Control Products Board (PCPB)

University of Nairobi Kilili Self-Help Group



Department of Agricultural Extension Services in the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Security (MoAFS)

Department of Agriculture Research Services in MoAFS

Department of Crop Improvement in MoAFS

World Vision Malawi

Pesticide Control Board



Ministry of Agriculture (MINAG)Departamentode Sanidade Vegetal (DSV), MINAG



Rwanda Agriculture Board (RAB), Ministry of Agriculture and Animal Resources (MinAgri)

Local government

Agriculture and Livestock Inspection and Certification Services

University of Rwanda, College of Agriculture, Animal Science and Veterinary Medicine


Sierra Leone

Ministry of Agriculture Forestry and Food Security (MAFFS)

Njala University



Ministry of Agriculture Food Security and Cooperatives (MAFC)

Selian Research Institute (SARI)

Tropical Pesticide Research Institute (TPRI)



Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries

Department of Crop Protection

National Agricultural Advisory Services (NAADS)

National Agricultural Research Organization

Makerere University

Self Help Africa (SHA)

Rwenzori Information Centres Networks (RIC-NET)

District local governments



Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock

Department of Agriculture

Zambia Agriculture Research Organization

Water Resource Management

Asia implementation partners


Plant Protection and Quarantine Department (PPQD)

Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock (MAIL)

Department of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock (DAIL)

Agriculture Faculty of Bamyan University

Agriculture Faculty of Baghlan University

Agriculture Research and Extension Department



Ministry of Agriculture (Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council)

Ministry of Agriculture (Department of Agricultural Extension)

Sustainable People’s Initiative for Development (SPIED)


Rural Development Academy (RDA)



The General Directorate of Agriculture (GDA)

Royal University of Agriculture (RUA)



Ministry of Agriculture (MoA)

Institute of Plant Protection, Chinese Academy of Agricultural Sciences (CAAS)

Beijing Plant Protection Station (BPPS)

Sichuan Plant Protection Station (SCPPS)

Xing’an Plant Protection Station (XAPPS)

Information Institute, Anhui Academy of Agricultural Sciences



MS Swaminathan Research Foundation



Plant Protection Directorate (PPD), Department of Agriculture (DoA), Ministry of Agriculture Development (MoAD)



Ministry of National Food Security & Research (MNFS&R)

Directorate General of Agriculture Extension and Adaptive Research

Punjab Directorate General of Pest Warning and Quality Control of Pesticides

Punjab Department of Agriculture Extension, Sindh

Ayub Agriculture Research institute Faisalabad, Punjab

University of Agriculture Faisalabad (UAF), Punjab


Sri Lanka

MoAPlant Protection Service

Departments of Agriculture



Rice Department, Ministry of Agriculture and Cooperatives (MoAC)



Vietnam Academy of Agricultural Sciences (VAAS)

Plant Quarantine Diagnostic Center, PPD (PQDC-PPD)

Plant Protection Research Institute (PPRI)

Southern Horticultural Research Institute (SOFRI)

Institute of Agriculture Environment (IAE)

National Agricultural Extension Center (NAEC)

Americas implementation partners


Ministry of Agriculture

Food Fisheries



National Institute of Agricultural, Livestock and Forestry Innovation (INIAF) – Cochabamba

National Service for Agricultural and Livestock Health (SEDAG) – Santa Cruz

Department of Agricultural and Food Safety (DSA) – Santa Cruz

Centre for Tropical Agricultural Research (CIAT) – Santa Cruz

Foundation for the promotion and investigation of Andean products (PROINPA) – Cochabamba

Autonomous University of Beni

Organización Internacional para el Control Biológico - Sección Neotropical (IOBC-NTRS)


Costa Rica

Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock (MAG)

National Plant Health Department (SFE)



Ministry of Agriculture, Lands, Forestry, Fisheries & Environment



Ministry of Agriculture (SAG-SENASA)

National Institute of Professional Training (INFOP)

Experimental Centre for Agricultural Development and Ecological Conservation (CEDACE)

Technical schools – Obdulio Lezama Polyvalent Technical Institute; Lamani Polyvalent Technical Institute

Farmer cooperatives – COPRAL, COPRAU, Centro de acopio Sensenti, CENOC, ASOFAIL and ARC-La Paz

Aldea Global

Centro Agronómico Tropical de Investigación y Enseñanza (CATIE)

Comisión Plan Trifinio



Autonomous National University of Leon (UNAN-Leon)

Catholic University of Las Segovias (UCATSE)

Institute of Human Promotion (INPRHU)

Farmer cooperatives – CODECAMP, APODER, Miraflor, CCAJ, Jicaro, Flor de Café, Ecológica 15 de mayo, UGAQ, 20 de Abril, UNAG, Coop. Juan Fco. Paz Silva JFPS

National Plant Health Diagnostics Network (REDAF)

University Martin Lutero

Direccion General de Proteccion y Sanidade (DGPSA)

Instituto Nicaraguense de Tecnología Agropecuaria (INTA)



National Institute for Agricultural Innovation (INIA)

National Service for Agricultural Health (SENASA)

Local government municipalities

International Potato Centre (CIP)

La Molina University

Entomological Society of Peru


Trinidad and Tobago

Ministry of Food Production, Trinidad

Division of Agriculture Marine Affairs, Marketing & the Environment, Tobago

Join us

If you are interested in becoming a donor or partner to Plantwise, please contact Janny Vos, Strategic Partnerships Director

Contact Plantwise

If you would like to discuss how you can get involved with Plantwise today.
+44 (0)1491 832111